Teach Me to Talk

03/25/2017

Are you an auditory learner? I definitely am. Because of this, I absolutely love listening to podcasts - especially ones about speech and language stuff, because I can learn about new ideas and reinforce my knowledge while I drive to/from wherever my kids need to go or while out on a walk. It's pretty brilliant.

One of my go-to SLP podcasts is called "Teach Me To Talk" with Laura Mize, an SLP in the US who works in early intervention. She's got loads of practical and excellent tips about how to help toddlers with language learning. I appreciate that she tailors the info for both therapists AND parents, so it's not highly technical. I'd definitely recommend parents of late talkers check it out!

The podcast has been going since 2008 so there is a huge library of stuff to listen to. It's truly been an excellent resource, and I found it easily by searching within my podcast app ("Podcast Addict" on Android). Check it out!

https://teachmetotalk.com/category/podcast/


Say It SLP Services © Jana O'Connor, RSLP — All rights reserved 2022
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started